I’m back and here’s a little catch up…

Branksome Chine beach

Gosh it’s been a long old time since my last blog post and I think the longer you leave it the harder it is to get back on and post.

But here I am after a little break… lots of things have happened, but it’s all good and I want to get back into posting regularly on my little blog.  I want this to be my on-line journal where all our special family memories, my thoughts, feelings and inspirations are captured and can be looked back on in years to come.

I received a notification from WordPress that my annual renewal was due, and if not renewed my blog could be deleted.  Yikes, all gone!  So this is what really prompted me into thinking ‘come on girl, get your act together, otherwise there’s gonna be a whole big part of your life missing on this ole blog of mine‘.  So here I am.

Christmas came and went in a flurry and we celebrated New Year’s Eve with some lovely friends.  It’ll soon be Easter and I’m feeling quite festive (if you can feel festive about Easter) and looking forward to a bit of time off with the family.  Oh and there’ll be chocolate eggs of course too – though not too many for me!!

But what I’m really looking forward to is – – – SPRING!  I can’t wait!  Leading on to some lovely summer months; pleeeease.

So looking forward to getting our garden sorted and being able to sit out and enjoy it – bring it on Mr Lovely Weather.

Last weekend we headed down to our beach hut and it was bliss.  It was a sunny day and in the shelter was really quite warm.  I even fell asleep in the sunshine on the balcony.  So, I’m planning to spend more time there this year.  If it’s looking like a nice day, I’m gonna pack up my bag, grab Kipster and head off for a chill at my little beach haven.  It’s such a beautiful place to be.

For now, I’ll leave you with some pics taken down at the beach to give us all a flavour of hopefully what is to come.

Branksome Beach

sand from the beach

shells at the beach hut

Kipster on the beach

Hope you’re all good and wishing you a wonderful weekend.

It’s MrD’s birthday tomorrow, so we’re off out for a nice birthday breakfast.

Carpe Diem x

8 thoughts on “I’m back and here’s a little catch up…

I'd love to know if you have any thoughts on this post...

